Or explore...

Who We Are

Yale Repertory TheatreYale Repertory Theatre, the internationally celebrated professional theatre in residence at Yale School of Drama, has championed new work since 1966, producing well over 100 premieres—including two Pulitzer Prize winners and four other nominated finalists—by emerging and established playwrights. Seventeen Yale Rep productions have advanced to Broadway, garnering more than 40 Tony Award nominations and 10 Tony Awards. Yale Rep is also the recipient of the Tony Award for Outstanding Regional Theatre. Established in 2008, Yale’s Binger Center for New Theatre has distinguished itself as one of the nation’s most robust and innovative new play programs. To date, the Binger Center has supported the work of more than 50 commissioned artists and underwritten the world premieres and subsequent productions of 31 new American plays and musicals at Yale Rep and theatres across the country.

Yale Repertory Theatre Staff

James Bundy, Artistic Director

Victoria Nolan, Managing Director

Jennifer Kiger, Associate Artistic Director and Director of New Play Programs


Resident Artists

: 52nd Street Project: Kama Ginkas, Mark Lamos, MTYZ Theatre/Moscow New Generations Theatre, Bill Rauch, Sarah Ruhl, Henrietta Yanovskaya

Associate Artists

52nd Street Project: Kama Ginkas, Mark Lamos, MTYZ Theatre/Moscow New Generations Theatre, Bill Rauch, Sarah Ruhl, Henrietta Yanovskaya

Artistic Management

Production Stage Manager: James Mountcastle

Literary Manager: Amy Boratko

Artistic Associate: Kay Perdue Meadows

Literary Associate: Charles O’Malley

Casting: Tara Rubin, C.S.A., Laura Schutzel, C.S.A., Merri Sugarman, C.S.A., Kaitlin Shaw, C.S.A., Claire Burke, C.S.A., Peter Van Dam C.S.A., Felicia Rudolph, C.S.A., Xavier Rubiano, Louis DiPaolo

Senior Administrative Assistant to the Artistic Director and Associate Artistic Director: Josie Brown

Senior Administrative Assistant for the Directing, Dramaturgy and Dramatic Criticism, Playwriting, and Stage Management Departments: Laurie Coppola

Senior Administrative Assistant for the Design and Sound Design Departments: Kate Begley Baker

Senior Administrative Assistant for the Acting Department: Ellen Lange

Library Services: Lindsay King


Production Management

Director of Production: Shaminda Amarakoon

Production Manager: Jonathan Reed

Associate Head of Production and Student Labor Supervisor: C. Nikki Mills

Interim Production Coordinator, Rob Chikar

Senior Administrative Assistant to the Production, Theater Safety and Occupational Health, and Technical Design and Production Departments: Grace O’Brien


Technical Directors: Neil Mulligan, Matt Welander

Electro Mechanical Laboratory Supervisor: Alan Hendrickson

Shop Foreman: Eric Sparks

Master Shop Carpenters: Matt Gaffney, Ryan Gardner, Sharon Reinhart, Libby Stone


Scenic Charge: Ru-Jun Wang

Scenic Artists: Lia Akkerhuis, Nathan Jasunas

Scenic Painting Intern: Amelia Pizzoferrato,


Properties Master: Jennifer McClure

Properties Craftsperson: David P. Schrader

Interim Properties Assistant: Madeline Winward

Properties Stock Manager: Mark Dionne

Properties Intern: Hyejin Son


Senior Drapers: Harry Johnson, Clarissa Wylie Youngberg, Mary Zihal

Senior First Hands: Deborah Bloch, Patricia Van Horn

Costume Project Coordinator: Linda Kelley-Dodd

Drapers: Nikki Fazzone, Stephanie Taff

Wig and Hair Design: Denise O’Brien

Company Hairdresser: Barbara Bodine

Costume Stock Manager: Elizabeth Beale (on leave)

Interim Costume Stock Manager: Jamie Farkas


Lighting Supervisor: Donald W. Titus

Senior Head Electricians: Jennifer Carlson, Linda-Cristal Young   

Electrics Interns: Kyra Tamiko Murzyn, Ruo-Qiao Li


Sound Supervisor: Mike Backhaus

Staff Sound Engineer: Stephanie Smith

Sound Interns: Marisa Arellano, Yitong Huang


Head Projection Technician: Mike Paddock

Stage Operations

Stage Carpenter: Janet Cunningham

Wardrobe Supervisor: Elizabeth Bolster

Head Properties Runner: Billy Ordynowicz

FOH Mix Engineer: Jacob Riley

Light Board Programmer: David Willmore


General Management

General Manager: Kelvin Dinkins, Jr.

Assistant Managing Director: Caitlin Volz

Senior Administrative Assistant to the Managing Director and General Manager: Emalie Mayo

Management Assistants: Madeline Carey, Oakton Reynolds

Company Managers: Dani Barlow, Markie Gray

Assistant Company Managers: William Gaines, Eliza Orleans

Development and Alumni Affairs

Director of Development and Alumni Affairs: Deborah S. Berman

Senior Associate Director of Institutional Giving: Janice Muirhead

Senior Associate Director of Operations for Development and Alumni Affairs: Susan C. Clark

Associate Director of Development and Alumni Affairs: Lisa D. Richardson

Senior Administrative Assistant to Development and Marketing & Communications: Jennifer E. Alzona

Development Assistants: Chad Kinsman, Emma Perrin

Finance and Human Resources

Director of Finance and Human Resources: Katherine D. Burgueño

Director, Yale Tessitura Consortium: Janna J. Ellis

Business Office Analyst: Stacie Wcislo

Business Office Specialists: Preston Mock, Teressa Reese

Senior Administrative Assistant to Business Office, Digital Technology, Operations, and Tessitura: Shainn Reaves

Business Operations Portfolio Analyst: Ann Corris

Business Office: Assistant: Ashlie Russell

Marketing, Communications, and Audience Services

Director of Marketing: Daniel Cress

Director of Communications: Steven Padla

Senior Associate Director of Marketing and Communications: Caitlin Griffin

Associate Director of Marketing and Communications: Sam Linden

Marketing and Communications Assistants: Emma Perrin, Estefani Castro

Publications Manager: Marguerite Elliott

Director of Audience Services: Laura Kirk

Assistant Director of Audience Services: Shane Quinn

Subscriptions Coordinator: Tracy Baldini

Audience Services Assistant: Molly Leona

Box Office Assistants: Mikaela Boone, Morgan Cronin, Samantha Else, Paige Hann, Kenneth Murray, Alexis Payne, Amir Rezvani, Elijah Weaver

Ushers: Jillian Albrecht, Lorena Benitez, Tracy Bennett, Tasha Boyer, Denyse Burke, Sabrina Clevenger, Kristina Cuello, Helia Gagnon, Renata Hanuskova, Christiana Hart, Hannah Herzog, Taylor Hoffman, Bonnie Moeller, Emily Persico, Jordan Pilant, Tobiah Richkind, Hannah Sachs, Ryan Sutherland, Monica Traniello, Jocelyn Wexler, Cody Whetstone, Elizabeth Wiet, Cate Worthington, Larsson Youngberg

Art and Design: Paul Evan Jeffrey

Production Photographer: Joan Marcus

Videography: David Kane


Director of Facility Operations: Jennifer Gonsalves

Operations Associate: Nadir Balan

Operations Assistant: Devin Matlock

Arts and Graduate Studies Superintendents: Jennifer Draughn Michael Halpern

Team Leaders: Andy Mastriano, Sherry Stanley

Facility Stewards: Michael Humbert, Marcia Riley

Custodians: Tylon Frost, James Hansberry, Rodney Heard, Kathy Langston, Patrick Martin, Andy Martino, Shanna Ramos, Mark Roy

Digital Technology

Director of Digital Technology: Chris Kilbourne

Digital Technology Associate: Andre Griffith

Digital Communications Associate: George Tinari

Database Application Consultants: Bo Du, George Sheehy, Ben Silvert

Theater Safety and Occupational Health

Director of Theater Safety and Occupational Health: Anna Glover

Customer Service and Safety Officers: Kevin Delaney, Ed Jooss, John Marquez